Skip to Content
Members Login

Australasian Society for Intellectual Disability

Office Bearers & Directors

Office Bearers

President
 Angus Buchanan A/Prof Angus Buchanan
a.buchanan@curtin.edu.au
Vice President
 Laura Hogan2 Ms Laura Hogan
laura.hogan@sydney.edu.au
Secretary
 Ian Pearce Mr Ian Pearce
ian.pearce@minda.asn.au
Treasurer
 Ben Crothers profile picture small

Mr Ben Crothers
benedict.crothers@gmail.com

Registrar
 Allyson Thomson Ms Allyson Thomson
allyson.thomson@curtin.edu.au

 

Directors

NSW / ACT
Mrs Bernadette Curryer
bcur3628@uni.sydney.edu.au

Mr Samuel Arnold
sam.arnold@sydney.edu.au

Ms Laura Hogan
laura.hogan@sydney.edu.au
Queensland
Mr Maurice O’Connor
moconnor@communityliving.org.au

Mr Paul O'Dea
paul.odea@hotmail.com

Ms Victoria Tucker
victoriat@wwild.org.au
SA / NT
Mr Richard O'Loughlin
richardoloughlin@bigpond.com
Mr Ian Pearce
ian.pearce@minda.asn.au
Vacant
Tasmania
Mr Ben Crothers
benedict.crothers@gmail.com
Mrs Darryleen Wiggins darryleen.wiggins@mosaictas.org.au
Mr David Treanor
david.treanor@utas.edu.au
Victoria
Ms Hilary Johnson
H.Johnson@latrobe.edu.au
Prof Christine Bigby c.bigby@latrobe.edu.au        
Mr Mark Di Marco
Mdimarco@scopevic.org.au
Western Australian
Assoc Prof Angus Buchanan
a.buchanan@curtin.edu.au
Dr Allyson Thomson
Allyson.thomson@curtin.edu.au
Vacant
Aotearoa - New Zealand
Ms Sharon Brandford
srbrandford@gmail.com
Mr Adrian Higgins
Adrian@ahiggins.kiwi
Ms Deborah Espiner   d.espiner@auckland.ac.nz

 

Ex-Officio Members

Journal of Intellectual and Developmental Disability
Journal Editor

Dr Jennifer Clegg

Research and Practice in Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
Journal Editor
Professor Christine Bigby
c.bigby@latrobe.edu.au
Intellectual Disability Australasia
Magazine Editor
Ms Hilary Johnson
h.johnson@latrobe.edu.au
2017 Conference Convenor

Ms Darryleen Wiggins
Darryleen.Wiggins@mosaictas.org.au